Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00323)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE FIRST MEETING OF THE SEVENTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") and all supervisors warrant that there are no false representations and misleading statements contained in, or material omissions from, this announcement, and severally and jointly accept full responsibility for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of this announcement.

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The first meeting of the seventh session of the Supervisory Committee (the "Meeting") of Maanshan Iron & Steel Company Limited (the "Company") was held at the Magang Guest House on 31 August 2011. There were five supervisors eligible for attending the Meeting and four of them attended the Meeting. Mr. Wong Chun Wa could not attend the Meeting due to business engagement and had appointed Mr. Su Yong to attend the meeting and exercise his voting right in accordance with his decision. The resolution was considered and approved unanimously by all supervisors present at the Meeting: Mr. Zhang Xiaofeng was elected as Chairman of the seventh session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company.

Supervisory Committee Maanshan Iron & Steel Company Limited

31 August 2011 Maanshan City, Anhui Province, the PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company include: Executive Directors: Su Jiangang, Qian Haifan, Ren Tianbao Non-executive Director: Zhao Jianming Independent Non-executive Directors: Qin Tongzhou, Yang Yada, Wu Tat Man Damon Albert